Departments » - Technology Plan

- Technology Plan

The Governing Board approved the San Carlos School District Technology Plan  for Spring 2016 – 2018, and the accompanying K-8 Technology Skills Scope and Sequence, at the March 24, 2016 Board Meeting.

These documents can be accessed at the links below:

The Technology Advisory Committee began Work on the Tech Plan during the 2014 – 2015 school year. The District wishes to thank the member of the committee for their commitment to furthering technology-infused teaching and learning in our schools.

The Tech Advisory Committee is comprised of the following members:

Jeff Alexander – Tierra Linda Librarian
Krista Carroll – Brittan Acres Teacher
Marie Crawford – Principal on Special Assignment
Ray Dawley – Arundel Principal
Mary Jude Doerpinghaus – Assistant Superintendent
Heidi Geiges – Heather Teacher
Alejandro Gutierrez – Data Systems Manager
Tom Keating – Director of 21st Century Learning and Educational Technology
Rachel Lindsay – Brittan Acres Teacher
Molly Lynch – Arundel Teacher
Ben Politzer – Parent and Director at Education Elements
Jay Richards – Central Middle School Teacher
Tom Uyeda – Technology Systems Network Specialist
Judith Watkins – Tierra Linda Middle School Teacher
Michelle Williams – Parent and former Associate Professor Michigan State University 

The previous District Technology plan can be viewed at: